Daily Prompt: Natty


via Daily Prompt: Natty

Natty. Does anyone even say that any more? I think of this word as being used in the context of men’s fashion. I suppose there are still natty dressers about but these days  men and women too, seem to dress down rather than dress up to go out.

When I was young you wore your “good clothes” to go shopping in the city, out to lunch or dinner or to the theatre. Nowadays anything goes it seems.

I admit that I too prefer comfort to fashion but if I am going out I don’t wear the old jeans or dog hair covered track suit pants that I would wear at home. I make an effort.

There are fashions for all ages, shapes and sizes, not all of them appeal to me but everyone can look natty if they really want to.

1901 Sartorial Arts Journal Fashion Plate Men's Patch Pocket Suit

Leave a Reply

