Share Your World 2017 – Week #15


 

Sharing My World This Week

 

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

I prefer a pen although cheap pens never seem to last long these days. Pencils mean you have to remember where you left the pencil sharpener. Really though I prefer to type.

 

GelPen stub.jpg
By User PiccoloNamek on en.wikipedia – Piccolo Namek, CC BY-SA 3.0, Link

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

I’d love to be an amazing singer. When I was younger I would sing to myself a lot, I’d walk on our usually deserted beach with my dogs and sing, I’d sing at work, the noise of the trains drowned out my voice which is not great. I’d sing along with my records at home. I was always too shy to sing in public though. I don’t know when or why I stopped doing it.

If you were on a debate team, what subject would you relish debating?

I don’t know that I would be very good at debating as I would get too emotional but perhaps “Climate Change Is Real” for which I’d argue on the pro side, or perhaps  on a lighter note “Barbie is a bad example for children” for which I would take the con side.

65 Myr Climate Change.png
CC BY-SA 3.0, Link

What are you a “natural” at doing?

Once, to my surprise, someone said that I was a natural teacher. I have no idea whether I have the qualities needed to teach but I do like sharing knowledge and information so perhaps that could be what was meant.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

It was nice to have four days at home over Easter. Sometimes I like just to be alone and enjoy my home and my hobbies. I had a mini blogging holiday and watched the whole series of “Pride and Prejudice” (1995) on Netflix in two nights. I didn’t go anywhere or see anyone until Monday when a kind friend came over to paint my kitchen ceiling.

Jennifer Ehle (Elizabeth Bennet) ja Colin Firth (Fitzwilliam Darcy)(DVD:n kansi)
By BBC Worldwide Ltd. – https://taswegian57.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/d685d-pride_and_prejudicebbc.jpg, Tekijänoikeuslain 25 §, Linkki

This weekend Naomi hopes to visit and we will have a nice long chat. Although we keep in touch online we don’t meet nearly often enough due to the distance we live from each other.

 

3 thoughts on “Share Your World 2017 – Week #15

  1. I enjoyed reading this. You are the kind of person I would like to know. In my case, I just love to write with real ink fountain pens. With lots of different colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

