Share Your World – 2016 – Week #48


Sharing My World This Week

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  

I don’t really have a preference. I like nuts as long as they are not salted but in food I can take them or leave them. I would probably lean more to without thought, as nuts can get stuck between your teeth. I do tend to decorate my Christmas cakes with nuts but that is mostly because I’m really bad at icing cakes.

image fruit cake with nuts

Fruit cake decorated with nuts.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

If someone made a film of my life it would more likely be a documentary. I don’t feel that my life fits into any of the above categories. I think it would be more along the lines of “Seven Up”.

 Who talks real sense to you?

I know I can rely on my family and close friends to talk sense to me.

Do you have a favorite board game?

I have always enjoyed Trivial Pursuit although I rarely get to play it. I also like Scrabble and Monopoly but I think that my favourite board game is Scattergories.

Scattergories box
Link

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was a quiet week for me. I mostly stayed at home except for the three days I worked at the Op Shop. I’m grateful to Karen my co-worker on Mondays as she is always good fun and often brings something to share for lunch. I am also grateful that Australia finally managed to win a cricket match and that I was able to watch quite a lot of it on television. The week coming up will be another quiet one, I plan to make my Christmas pudding, do some more de-cluttering around the house and perhaps have an outing at the end of the week although that will depend on the weather.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 – Week #48

  1. I am ok with nuts, but I don’t eat them often and I don’t really know why (laugh)… if they are on the table, I will eat them, but I never purchased them on my own. It’s just not my favorite food I guess.

    About life movies. I guess I had phases of all categories in my life… there have been times of full drama, romantic times and even comedy-like times. I think our lifes are indeed to complex to fit into any niche.

    I played Trivial Pursuit when i was younger, I had a friend who liked it. I wish someone would play it with me again, but it seems people don’t like board-games anymore. I never liked them too much either, but Trivial Pursuit was at least one of the games I liked a lot, as same as the game Risk (oh damn, I loved that game so much).

    Like

      • Yeah, I think Risk got me into the strategy genre of PC games back then. Today my favorite game is Europa Universalis IV on PC, it’s basically Risk but a thousands-time more complex of course, but that lies in the nature of computer programs, because there is more possible.

        Talking about Risk the board game, a friend got me into it when I was a teenager. We often played it together with his father. Later we tried to convince other friends of the game. But at this point we’ve been so good with the strategy aspect that nobody really wanted to play with us as either I or my friend did win the game every single time. I remember that we “simulated” to have a bad round in Risk, just to convince friends that it would still make sense to play it with us 😀 We basically did let them win, but they noticed it anway.

        That’s my main beef with people and board games, yeah, even with PC games. There are so many people that hate to lose a game. I never understood why so many people dislike to lose. Isn’t the challenge the point of games? I’ve been a bad poker cards player, but there was this time when my friends wanted to play it while enjoying a few beers. I always played with them, just beeing together with a beer and some cards was fun enough, even if I basically lost every single round (laugh). Beeing in company alone is worth a round, no matter what kind of game or if I am a bad player. I wish more people would see it this way.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

