Share Your World – 2016 – Week #32


Sharing My World This Week

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

This question reminds me of the popular ad for Tim Tam biscuits in the eighties or nineties where the character in the ad was offered wishes by a genie and wished for a never ending supply of Tim Tams. Actually that’s not a bad idea. I love Tim Tams.

 

Tim Tams.jpg
By BilbyOwn work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=18083182

What is the worst thing you ate this last recently?

One morning I managed to burn my breakfast toast and I ate it because I was too lazy to make more.

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

Yes, I am. In fact although I do have a little guilt that I “ought” to be doing some chore or other instead of sitting in the garden or in my armchair or stealing an extra hour in bed I’m not so guilty that I actually get up and go do it until I am good and ready. I don’t count blogging, reading posts or reading anything as doing nothing.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.

  • Travel Agent
  • Travel Writer
  • Archaeologist
  • Researcher
  • Tour Guide

Watching “Time Team” got me thinking that archaeology would be interesting

Time Team logo.png
Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=20732380

Panorama of Time Team in Groby.jpg
By Buonvino’s Pics from Leicestershire – Panorama of dig, CC BY 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=14696297

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I finally went up to Hobart and spent a couple of hours with my friend Allyson. We had a nice afternoon out together.

Naomi’s birthday is on Friday and as she is on holiday from work we are planning to go to New Norfolk, have lunch at a pub and then go round the antique shops. The following day there is a retro market in Hobart and the Model Train Show is on as well so we plan to go out again to visit these events. Two outings in two days is big news for me.

Willow Court Antiques, New Norfolk, Tasmania

Willow Court Antiques, New Norfolk, Tasmania

 

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 – Week #32

Leave a Reply

