Share Your World – 2016 – Week #19


Sharing My World This Week

I’m back after a week off from this challenge. Here are my answers for this week.

You win a pet monkey but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

I am torn between getting it to do the ironing, a job that I hate even though I don’t have much that needs ironing or teaching it to throw a tennis ball for Cindy endlessly. On second thoughts as Cindy often likes to tease by not dropping the ball at once  she might make the monkey angry. I don’t need an angry monkey.

Japanese Macaque, one of a small colony that lives in an enclosure in City Park, Launceston.

Japanese Macaque, one of a small colony that lives in an enclosure in City Park, Launceston.

What caring thing are you going to do for yourself today?

I gave my feet a good soaking before manicuring my toenails and treated myself to a slice of cake after coming in from sorting out stuff in the shed.

{You don’t want to see a picture of this}

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

I have mentioned frequently how much I love red but a I am short and tubby I won’t wear too much of it at once. I feel very comfortable wearing black, blue and purple.

Purple dress and cardigan

Purple dress and cardigan

 

 

Complete this sentence:  When I travel I love to….take photographs and write about what I have seen.

 

 

Travel diary and note book, my sister knows me well.

Travel diary and note book, my sister knows me well.

  “What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?”  

I have a bit to be grateful for from last week. I rang my insurance company and it looks a if they will pay to replace my heat pump which has a burned out motor. I’m grateful that my friends Gillian and Bruce gave us a portable heater which they brought all the way from Victoria a few years ago. It has become very useful now that it has become chilly in the evening and the main heater is not working.

I’m grateful for friends that invite me out for coffee once a week and come and get me and drop me home afterwards.

I’m grateful that we got the pergola finished before the rains came.

This week it has rained pretty much every day so far and looks set to stay that way for a few more days. I don’t mind really as the garden needed it although it has put me off going anywhere.  Naomi is coming down for the afternoon on Saturday and I always look forward to that.

One thought on “Share Your World – 2016 – Week #19

Leave a Reply

