Share Your World – 2015 – Week 48


Sharing My World This Week

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?
I am a non-hugger usually although I have given and received a great many hugs from friends and family over the past few weeks and been grateful for them. Normally though I would only greet people I haven’t seen for a while with a hug and don’t really like casual acquaintances getting into my space. I think my most embarrassing experience of a hug was when I was working as in the housekeeping department of a hotel. Although tipping is not the rule in Australia guests would often leave us tips in cash or a box of chocolates or bottle of wine or even just leave a thank you note. One guest we had staying with us for a couple of weeks was relocating to Adelaide because of her husband’s job. She was rather a nervous lady I think and I chatted to her when I cleaned her room if she was there but I hadn’t done anything out of the ordinary for her and was quite taken aback when she hugged me as well as giving me a large tip in cash.

What are your favourite toppings on pizza?
I’m not very adventurous; I like cheese, ham, pepperoni, capsicums and mushrooms.

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?
Apple has a great logo, also Coca Cola, probably one of the most recognisable logos on the plane and of course Barbie.

Barbie

Barbie

 

Complete this sentence: Where I can seek my solace

is in nature. I think this is true because no matter how sad or worried I’ve been it lifts my spirits to see the river, the green grass and the trees and flowers. That’s why I like to live in the country; even the sight of grazing farm animals makes me feel calmer.

 

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Last week I was invited to dinner by friends, a lovely young family who made me laugh and feel quite at home in their company. I also had a pleasant day out with my sister walking, talking and taking photos.
This week I seem to be running about a lot, coffee with a friend today, a picnic birthday party with other friends tomorrow and meeting up with another friend in Hobart on Thursday where I hope to also spot another cruise ship. When will the fun stop!

One thought on “Share Your World – 2015 – Week 48

  1. Thanks so much for sharing with us. I loved your story on “the hug”. You sound like you are in a nice spot. I could final solace in all the places you showed us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

