Snapshot Sunday – Explorer of the Seas


Today’s photo is not taken by me. It is a photo of Royal Caribbean International’s ship “Explorer of the Seas” which has just arrived in Australia for the cruising season. She is the largest cruise ship to be based in Australia so far. She is also the ship that my sister and I will be sailing to New Zealand on in February so we’ve been excitedly plotting her course for the last few months.

Explorer of the Seas, Fremantle, 2015 (03).JPG
Explorer of the Seas, Fremantle, 2015 (03)” by BahnfrendOwn work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0 via Commons.

2 thoughts on “Snapshot Sunday – Explorer of the Seas

  1. I live in Colorado, so all I see are mountains, especially covered in snow this time of the year. The ship is huge, and I wish I was on it. Please enjoy your trip for me too. I hope you don’t get seasick.

    Like

    • I hope I don’t either but modern ships are much more stable in rough seas. I was seasick when we came from England to Australia by sea but that old ship was smaller than our Bass Strait ferry. I’d love to see your mountains though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

