Share Your World – 2015 – Week#40


Sharing My World This Week

If you have been to a foreign country name those you have been to?
Well I’ve been to England but I’m not sure if I can call that a foreign country because that’s where I’m from. I have also been to Scotland, Wales, China, Mongolia, the USSR as it was in 1990 and Hong Kong when it was still a British Crown Colony.
I won’t add countries I’ve transited through to get from the USSR to England because we didn’t get off the train.

Church in Irkutsk, Siberia.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What type of glass is it and what is in the glass?
Half full and my choice would be a wineglass holding white wine.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?
Although I am tempted to say Tim Tams (Australians will remember the advertisement for the never-ending supply of Tim Tam biscuits) I would probably choose bread which is probably my favourite food, multigrain, wholemeal, raisin loaf, croissants, crusty rolls. I love them all.

White_bread_rolls_recipe

List: List at least five places worth shopping.

  1. eBay –for dolls, gifts, clothing and household items
  2. Spotlight- for craft supplies and curtains, bedding and gifts
  3. Ezibuy – for clothing online
  4. The ABC shop – for DVD, books and music especially anything Doctor Who related
  5. Central Market (Adelaide) – for fruit and veg, meat, fish, poultry, coffee and cheese
  6. Socrates – (Hobart) for games and unusual gifts.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Yesterday when I went to get the mail there was a card with the address of a lady that I often chat to on the bus or at the shops. I was surprised she knew my full name and address. Inside the envelope was a card from a local organisation called “Geeveston Cares”. I’d heard of them. They raise funds to help local people in difficulties. The card said that they knew that we had been having difficult times lately and hoped their gift would help. Enclosed was a cash gift card. I was surprised and touched because I had not really thought that our worries were that serious compared to say losing your home in a fire or having someone in your family with a terminal illness. The gift will come in handy but most of all I was grateful that we live in the sort of town where people care about individuals enough to do something like this.
I am looking forward to the path being finished this week and to the trees I bought at the nursery yesterday being planted. This Saturday my sister is coming down to visit for the day which will be nice; we are going to do some cruise planning.

The limestone dust path.

The limestone dust path.

One thought on “Share Your World – 2015 – Week#40

Leave a Reply

