How Much Is That Doggy In The Window?


Cindy looking out the bedroom window

Cindy looking out the bedroom window

When I have to go out I usually leave Cindy in the house because up until recently the backyard has not been secure. I’m still not convinced she can’t get out as she used to climb the fence when she was a bit younger. Before I leave I give her a handful of dog treats, make sure her water bowl is full and that she can’t get into the kitchen (she goes down the bin.) Cindy is pretty used to this routine now, she sits on her cushion and waits for the treats. Once I’ve locked the door she eats them. Apparently what she does after that is to go and jump on my bed where she can see outside so she can watch me leave then she goes to sleep confident that if anyone comes to the door she will hear them and can bark and scare them away.

 

 

Leave a Reply

