Chilly Mornings – Frost and Fog


Winter has begun and the chilly weather does bring some opportunities for new photo experiments. Although people I know who live in more elevated spots have had snow already I have only seen it from the window of the bus and have not managed to photograph any yet. I keep hoping, as I do every winter, that we will get one good dump that I can get to.

What we are having a lot of though is frost and fog. It’s common now for the fog not to lift until after 9 am so I’ve been trying to capture some images that show what it is like around our place. These photos were taken on several different mornings in the past week or so either in our backyard or out the front of the house.

Leave a Reply

