Share Your World – 2015 Week #18


Sharing My World This Week

What type of pets do you have or want?  Or do you not want pets?

We’ve always had dogs and cats. I used to have birds too, a pair of canaries and later a pair of zebra finches but I find birds more stressful to look after than dogs and cats. I post often about our current pets, Cindy the dog and Polly the cat. I can’t imagine not having a pet.

I am a cat and dog person.

Taken when Polly was a kitten.

What was or is your favorite cartoon?

Are we talking animated cartoons or illustrated ones? When I was a child there used to be a cartoon series featuring The Beatles that we really liked watching. It was usually a silly story featuring the Fab Four and a sing-along sequence. I haven’t seen it in forty years probably but I still remember it. A few years ago, while photographing the annual scarecrow competition in our district, I spotted this. The Beatles are exactly as they were portrayed in those cartoons.

Yellow Submarine

I do also enjoy political cartoons by such people as Kudelka.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

I do all three. If I’m staying indoors I’ll wear slippers with or without socks; if the weather is good, or I’m washing the slippery bathroom floor I’ll go barefoot. If  I know I’ll be making several trips outside I’ll probably put my socks and shoes on but the slippers are probably what I wear most often.

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

I get really excited by the idea of travel. I daydream about it and plan it in my head. I’ve been to far more places in my head with the aid of books or the internet than I’ll ever go to in my life. However, I know that I could not live the life of a nomad. I would always want to come home to my familiar surroundings after travelling. Perhaps that makes me a bit of both.
Explorer of the Seas

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was not a great one for us. Hubby had a bit of a setback. We had hoped he would be going into a rehab ward at the hospital but there is an issue with his heart rate so he has gone to the cardio ward instead. We both felt upset and frustrated. I was grateful that I had my blogs to do as taking pictures and writing posts is a good way to take my mind off things I can’t do anything about. I have started knitting doll’s clothes again too.

It is important to have things to look forward to. My sister and I spent Saturday together and we started to talk about planning a holiday together next year. I went to make some enquiries about a trip we want to do today and they were encouraging so we may soon have something very special to look forward to. I’ll tell more next week when I know if it is on or not.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #18

  1. Oh my god, Polly as a kitten… how cute! I love cats no matter if grown up or kitten, but I can not deny the fact that they super cute when they are so small. 🙂

    Also as someone who is grown up with pets, I can just agree, I could not imagine to live without pets.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

