Share Your World -2015 – Week 17


Sharing My World This Week

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

I don’t think I have a particular favourite. I like the smell of freshly baked bread,  coffee brewing and something good in the oven like fruit cake or a roast dinner. I like the smell of rain on concrete pavements and freshly mown grass. I like the scent of roses, lavender and jasmine. I like the smell of fresh air scented with pine or eucalyptus. We have great air in Tasmania.

White_bread_rolls_recipe

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

I have very thick, naturally curly hair and  prefer to keep it reasonably short for comfort and convenience. I let it grow a bit in the winter but when summer comes round I’ll get it cut a bit shorter. I’m sporting longer than usual hair at the moment because I’ve not had time to go to the hairdresser recently and I actually find it physically uncomfortable because it feels heavy and I don’t like hair over my face. When I was a child however I never wanted to get my hair cut and at one stage it was nearly to my waist. Needless to say mum was brushing and combing it for me then. When I was sixteen I had it cut and never wore it long again. I actually think it suits me better the length I wear it now. The pictures below show the shortest and longest I’ve worn it as an adult.

 

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (for example if you are visiting a big city you don’t know?)

I am a planner. For me half the fun of going somewhere is researching all the cool places to visit before I go. I make lists of things that I must see and things I’d like to see if I have time. I start each day with a plan. However, my plans are not set in concrete. I am open to changing them if I come across something interesting. Some of the best places have been the ones that I didn’t mean to go to.

What is your favorite outdoor activity?

My favourite outdoor activity would probably be a combination of walking, exploring and photography. I like to visit interesting places and my favourite way of exploring is to walk. I think you see a lot more that way.

Heading over Bourke St Bridge towards Etihad Stadium

Heading over Bourke St Bridge towards Etihad Stadium in Melbourne

I don’t care for sports or organised exercise and the only running I’ll do is to catch a bus. My second favourite outdoor activity is watching cricket.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week my sister and I paid a visit to New Norfolk and enjoyed a very pleasant autumn day doing what we like to do, a lot of walking, talking and looking at old stuff and on my part taking photos. I’m also grateful that Hubby has finally made it to the rehab ward at the hospital which means he’s one step closer to coming home after what is now six weeks away from it. This weekend I may visit Hobart’s Salamanca Market on Saturday morning and possibly get the chance to photograph cars taking part in Targa Tasmania a five day car rally held every year.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World -2015 – Week 17

Leave a Reply

