Share Your World – 2015 Week #11


Sharing My World This Week

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

  1. I have my health.
  2. I live in a beautiful place that I love and where I feel safe and secure.

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?

I don’t really use a lot of sauces on my food. I don’t dislike them but prefer to have my food without any other flavour mixed in usually. Anyway sauce is messy and usually winds up on me not my meal. I can’t say I have a favourite amongst the three. I would put dressing on coleslaw or potato salad and I quite like a dollop of HP sauce in a stew but mostly I can take them or leave them.

meat pie and tomato sauce by freeaussiestock.com is licensed under a Meat pie and sauce. Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

meat pie and tomato sauce by freeaussiestock.com is licensed under a Meat pie and sauce.
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

I’m never good at this type of question. I don’t think of my childhood in terms of colours. However it was a good childhood, somewhat sheltered and most of the negative experiences I had were due to being shy. Despite the fact that I was good at lessons and bad at games I was never bullied and didn’t feel pressured to be other than what I was. I guess you’d have to say that my childhood was done in pastel colours.

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

I enjoy my daily shower, a hot shower with good pressure is great but a bath is a luxury that I enjoy too. I find soaking in a warm bath very relaxing and often used to do it when I felt stressed when I was working. Of course the bathroom has to be warm too or any parts of the body not immersed can get very chilly.I used to house sit for a couple who lived on a hobby farm and they had a lovely deep tub that had a view of the back garden. It was nice to take a bath in the morning while looking out at the view. These days I don’t take baths nearly as often. They do use more water and I’m mindful of not being wasteful but also getting up out of the bath seems a bit more daunting than it used to be. Might be time to spring for a grab rail in the bathroom.

Title : Charming Farmhouse Style Bathroom Design with White Clawfoot Bathtub and Double Sink Bathroom Vanity also Two Wall Mount Lamp and Wooden Floor Size : 600 x 415 Format : image/jpeg Img via : homedesignlover.com Author : Thea Date : 02 January 2015

Title : Charming Farmhouse Style Bathroom Design with White Clawfoot Bathtub and Double Sink Bathroom Vanity also Two Wall Mount Lamp and Wooden Floor
Size : 600 x 415 Format : image/jpg Img via : homedesignlover.com
Author : Thea Date : 02 January 2015

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

The main thing that I’m grateful for from last week is that it’s over. It was another bad week for Hubby with two hospital visits. I am grateful for the kind friend that gave up his Sunday afternoon and evening to take us there and sit with us in the Emergency Room for several hours waiting for Hubby to be treated. I’m also grateful that the problem has been identified and can be treated. In this coming week I’m looking forward to Hubby responding well to treatment, meeting up with my sister tomorrow before we go to visit him and hopefully getting back to writing my blogs which have been sadly neglected for the past couple of weeks.

One thought on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #11

Leave a Reply

